COMPETITION WINNERS: Dinner At Midnight Competition

by

Hi Cooks!

Earlier this month we announced our Dinner At Midnight competiton where cooks were asked to design a spooky restaurant for Tommy and me! We had great submissions come in from all around the world and now we have three winners!

So here they are, the runners up – plus a brief interview with our competition winner! Take a look and join me in congratulating them all!

3rd Place: Win32re who wins 400 cooking cash!

This restaurant gives you a spooky vibe straight away, but with the bright colours and lots of greenery around the outside, it surely is an elegant restaurant, too! I’m particularly impressed with the horse and carriage outside – ready to take Tommy and me back after dinner? Well done, cook. 🙂

2nd Place: Knalltüte who wins 600 cooking cash!

This very majestic restaurant took our loyal player over a week to complete! Knalltüte describe the atmosphere as creepy with ‘hungry eyes’ on Tommy and me! Eek! Plus they plan to use part of their winnings to buy new awesome decoration objects for new layouts (great timing, cook – have you seen the new Dark Forest items out today? :D). Knalltüte has been playing Restaurant City for over 2 years and we think it shows in her decorating skills!

1st Place: Masmosa who wins 1,000 cooking cash!

And finally, a short interview with our 1st Prize winner who had the following to day!

Maggie: Congratulations, cook! How long did it take you to design your winning design?
Masmosa: It took me about 3/4 days, always design at nights, then return the next day to see and make changes until I am glad with the results.
Maggie: How long have you been in Restaurant City?
Masmosa: Since the game was released.
Maggie: Wow! That’s a long time. 🙂 I’m glad to have you here! So… would you ever eat the food featured on your menu?
Masmosa: Reptile egg and eyes à la crème is not my favorite dish, but Pink worm juice looks great. Lion shank in bloody sauce is a traditional recipe that my grandmother prepared very good and only in special occasions, and what can I say about Mice tart! The favorite of all kids in town.
Maggie: Hehehe… well, then. I might just have to give the menu a try! What do you think you’ll do with your prize? 🙂
Masmosa: Wow, with this great prize will buy many items to continue my designs, that is one of my favorite moments when playing Restaurant City, when I can design without being interrupted. I will donate part of the prize to other contests in the forum, for example, Restaurant of the Month (ROTM).
Maggie: Awe, that’s very generous of you! Now, if Tommy and me came in to have dinner at your winning restaurant, what kind of experience do you think we’d have?
Masmosa: For sure, they will attend to the Dracula Wedding! Actually you are the honored guests! You will meet Dracula himself and his, father Count Darkchokula. Other famous characters are invited, such as Ham-Oniony and Harry Butter.
Maggie: Sounds like fun! I think we’ll head on over right now! 😀

Thanks to all of our cooks who entered the competition and came up with some great designs. 🙂 Until next time, cooks!
– Maggie x

Leave a comment