It´s… Sushi time!

by

Welcome to a new Restaurant City week! I told you last week that the Salmon Shashimi held a secret! Well look no further, as the Restaurant City team just revealed the secret! It is a Sushi Bar!

The Susi Bar will allow you to currently serve 8 different Royal Dishes (they need to be level 10) and it allows for two people to stand at the bar. You can get the Sushi Bar today by getting your Salmon Sashimi dish to Level 10. That means that you need to collect a lot of Salmon and Wasabi. You can collect these ingredients by:

  • Asking your friends to gift or trade with you.
  • Gift some to your friends (they might send some back!)
  • Look for Mystery Crates in your friends’ restaurants
  • Buy them with Playfish Cash

Don´t know what mystery crates are? We´ll, remember that you could previously find easter eggs in your friends restaurants?  You can now in the similar way find Mystery Crates in your friends restaurants. What item you can get from finding a Mystery Crate may differentiate from time to time. At this time there are 8 different items to collect from the Mystery Crates. Will you find out what those 8 items are? When you find a Mystery Crate you need to post a feed to your friends wall. If your friend then accepts the Mystery Crate they then need to post a feed back to your wall so  you can claim the reward for finding the Mystery Crate in their restaurant.

As you may have figured, we are still  running with the Japanese theme this week, so come this Thursday there are more Japanese goodness to put in your restaurant! For the outside this week you can decorate with the animated Billboard or Neon Signs. Or if that is not your thing, you need to check out the Broadcast Tower and the Mount Fuji decorations.

Broadcast Tower Billboard Mount Fuji
Ad Neon Signs Chef Sign

There will be new items for the inside as well, the Ad Post is stunning as is the animated  Monster Robot who will wander around in your restaurant. The Ad Divider is also pretty cool as is the Octopus Statue. You all so need to check out the Sakura Mochi and the Red Maki Decor which are items you can only receive as gifts from your friends.

Long Sushi Table White Zen Chair Small Zen Table
Octopus Statue Daruma Prawn Sushi Decor
Sakura Mochi Decor Salmon Sushi Decor Yellow Maki Decor
Green Maki Decor Red Maki Decor Gong
Ad Divider Monster Robot Ad Post
Dance Arcade

There are also two new dishes added this week. They are both permanent dishes. Make sure you check out the Seaweed Salad and the Salmon Handrolls!

Seaweed Salad (starter) Salmon Handrolls (main)

There is also a some clearance hapening in the shop, make sure you check out if you want to buy these items before they are gone on April 27th! (clearance starts on Thursday)

  • Festive chair
  • Fall Wreath
  • Festive Table
  • Santa’s Boot
  • White Present
  • Turkey Decor
  • Green Present
  • Valentines Present
  • Pink Present
  • Gold Present
  • Festive Fire Place
  • Festive Tree
  • Giant Festive Tree
  • Festive Wallpaper
  • Tinsel Wallpaper
  • Autumn Wallpaper
  • Green present
  • Purple present
  • Festive sock decor
  • Holly
  • Golden Bells
  • White Holly
  • Happy New Year Sign
  • Santa statue

And finally, before I leave you to play Restaurant City, I need to let you know that the Gourmet King items have also been updated and the items you can collect from him this week are the following:

  • Easter Egg
  • Easter Spices
  • Pineapple
  • Coconut
  • Tuna
  • Tofu
  • Chili
  • Beans

Tags: , , , , , , ,

69 Responses to “It´s… Sushi time!”

  1. merchas7m4 Says:

    Great Items! 😀
    Can’t wait to get the Sushi table!

    • merchas7m4 Says:

      Ermm… not sure if this is an issue, but the new items aren’t in-game on my account!
      Hahaha! Thanks Silje for the graphics though! 🙂

  2. someone Says:

    hope that AD doesn’t need PFC..

  3. Pet Society Mystery Says:

    Santa Statue on Clearance Sale? It is limited!

  4. DarkHalf Says:

    OMG, I need to get more wasabi!!! 😦

  5. Migs Says:

    The Sushi Bar is awesome! Is there a deadline for us to bring the Salmon Sashimi to level 10?

  6. Hannah Says:

    Interesting stuff… does the sushi bar only serve japanese dishes, or will it serve any of our selected royal dishes? Because that would be cool as well.

    It’ll be nice to have a change from the Japanese theme to something different next week though.

  7. Vivian Says:

    Thank you so much I am so happy there more Japanese Theme. The Sushi Bar is cool.

  8. Halp! Says:

    Will I be able to buy that sushibar later on (for PF cash i assume) or is it limited time for today and only if we level up our salmon sashimi to lvl10?

  9. Krakoune Says:

    I like yhe Sushi Bar! But i’m so done woth that theme… PlayFish need more inspiration

  10. ryles Says:

    OMG!! Japan Week 3!!! These 3 weeks are my favorite weeks so far!!! Thank you so much! ^^

  11. Vinh Says:

    What if i already got my Salmon Shashimi dish to lv 10 last week? Will I still get the sushi bar? Can i not unlock it if my dish is already lv 10? =(

  12. kwando1313 Says:

    The Sushi Bar is totally awesome!!!

  13. chris Says:

    Do we need to get the lvl 10 Sashimi Dish for TODAY in order to get the sushi bar???

  14. frayda Says:

    sushi bar is very cool! thanks!

  15. Aliza Says:

    Absolutely wonderful items this week. I agree with Ryles, these are the best 3 weeks since I played RC. Keep them coming. There is still so much you can add RC. Love it. Love it.

  16. Aliza Says:

    Also something to add to your list for items that would be so cool to have.
    Japan is known for the vending machine, for toys, clothes, everyday item including hot food, like burgers and hotdogs too. It would be awesome to have one of those in RC.

    Lets not forget about Godzilla. Iconic figure. Why not build a theme around that?

    Japanese Sake/Bar as a new drink. Or if you want to be more PG13 what about Mitsuya Cider (ミツ矢サイダー) a is carbonated soft drink produced by Asahi Breweries. Sold in lavishly designed bottles, it comes in various fruity flavors.

    Hope about some Hot dishes instead of just sushi:
    Tonkatsu are deep fried pork cutlets. Excellent tasty dish.
    Veggie/ Shrimp Tempura. Very Yummy

  17. Aliza Says:

    Sorry I hit submit before I was able to finish posting.

    In regard to adding more hot Japanese dishes to RC:

    Omuraisu (abbreviation for omelet rice) is cooked rice, wrapped in a thin omelet, and usually served with a gravy sauce or tomato ketchup.

    Okonomiyaki is a mix between pizza and pancake. Various ingredients such as seafood, vegetables and meat can be mixed with the dough and placed on the okonomiyaki as topping.

    Sukiyaki – A dish prepared with thinly sliced meat, vegetables, mushrooms, tofu and shirataki (konyaku noodles). The pieces of food are dipped into a raw egg before eaten.

    Yakisoba are fried or deep fried Chinese style noodles served with vegetables, meat and ginger.

    (All my recommended dishes could be made with current RC ingredients)

  18. gianfranca sacco Says:

    Hi, i got my Salmon Sashimi level 10 few day ago. What can i do to have my Sushi Bar?

  19. Anseb Says:

    Wuaaaa…I love Japan…thanks for this 3rd week and the sushi bar ♥♥♥

  20. pyrographer Says:

    I think that Playfish has satisfied the people that were complaing about too much American stuff now. Sheesh….how about the New Orleans theme that was promised or at least something European. French, Dutch, German, Danish, Scandenavia would be nice. Spain, India, Victorian, Midevil. The Japanese stuff is very beautiful but enough is enough.

  21. aquiles Says:

    i love the sushi bar, but we need a latinoamerican week playfish!

  22. AHHHHHHHH im so stupid. Says:

    I bought the items before seeing they were going on sale in about 2 minutes. ARGH. Oh wells, nothing I can do now.

  23. Wiwi Says:

    Yes~ i’d love it if there is tempura & sake~ yum~

  24. Tasmia Tasin Says:

    How I love Japanese items.

  25. Keren Says:

    I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!

  26. Leeah Says:

    I love the Japanese theme so so much. I like the idea of a couple more Japanese dishes, but no more Decorations.

    It would be nice to have a latin theme.

  27. Iya Says:

    I have the ingredients needed for a few dishes, however, the items have locks on them. The program keeps telling me to purchase the needed items, but I already have them, how can I fix this?

  28. B Says:

    I’m 2 dishes away from completeing l.10 to get the sushi bar. Tomorrow I’ll get the last 2 wasabi I need to finish the dish. After it is unlocked, do we have to PURCHASE the sushi bar? I know with other items, after they get unlocked after reaching a certain level, you still had to purcahse the stuff. I’m not seeing any information anywhere telling me that I have to purchase it but if that ends up happening tomorrow after I unlock it, I’m going to be pretty PO’ed.

    • Leeah Says:

      The sushi bar is free.

    • pyrographer Says:

      Nope, you don’t have to buy it. When the dish is leveled you get a pop-up congrats and the sushi bar will be in your inventory 🙂

      • B Says:

        Sweet! I haven’t done it yet because my 1 wasabi I need didn’t finish growing. I have 30 minutes until I can collect it and I’m totally waiting with bated breath (which I don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing :lol:).

  29. zandoe zamujo Says:

    i love u japan…

  30. sashimi Says:

    I’d love to have a new Japanese-theme music in the music player! Would be a nice addition 🙂

  31. George Says:

    Can someone please let me know how I can make guest to eat at sushi bar? I have never seen anyone eating at sushi bar… Thanks!

  32. Blah Says:

    Mt Fuji is toooo small. What a dumb decorating.

  33. Jakco Says:

    Why is the tuna sushi not included in the sushi bar dishes??

  34. Tuhis Says:

    The Dance Arcade made my day!
    There seems to be a design flaw, though; the red support bar has been placed behind the cabinet, when it really should be behind the player, so they can hold onto it for support while playing. Much less public humiliation! 🙂

  35. yewron Says:

    is the salmon and prawn sushi deco over??

  36. nad Says:

    my sushi bar doesnt seem to work.. theres no people standing there and eat.. i didnt put any chair there though.. is that normal or something? 😀

    • katerina Says:

      my sushi bar doesnt seem to work.. theres no people standing there and eat.. i didnt put any chair there though.. is that normal or something?

  37. Boco Says:

    Why the Tuna Sushi from the old menu is not qualified to be on the sushi bar? Doesn’t make sense why tuna was added to the Sushi Selection as the menu already had Tuna Sushi. The right ingredients for Sushi Selection should be salmon, prawn, rice, seaweed. Yakibuta Ramen shouldn’t be in the sushi bar, it doesn’t make sense to have a bowl of noodles running around the conveyor belt of and the same goes to Miso Soup.

    • Vito C Says:

      I just hav the same question :
      Tuna Sushi should be a Japanese dish can put on the Sushi Bar, right?

      the reason they put Yakibuta Ramen & Miso Soup on the Sushi Bar,
      because this two dishes are Japanese dishes, so i really don’t understand why they miss out Tuna Sushi if they allow Yakibuta Ramen from the old menu to put on the Sushi Bar.

  38. Yvon Says:

    Hello. I need help here. I am not able to find the Prawn Sushi Decor or Salmon Sushi Decor.
    I’ve tried finding it many times. Can someone just tell me where can I look for it. I want to buy these two!!!!

    • pyrographer Says:

      These are items that you get when you open a crate that one of your friends finds in you restaurant.

      • Yvon Says:

        oh isit? Thanks for telling me. 🙂
        So far still had no luck finding it. 😦

  39. pig Says:

    My restaurant City the account number file cannot put on file
    It has appeared “The game has lost connection to the sever. Do you want to retry? The game will quit if you cancel.
    I will enter the game to present this question ~
    I just now buy CASH~ please to help me

  40. Maria Says:

    I like Sushi does anyone like it too???

  41. Janine Says:

    I don’t know about anyone else but I and a few of my friends have not been able to collect our gifted food items. Because of this I have not been able to get my sushi table. Hope this is fixed soon because I really like restaurant city

  42. Cami Says:

    For some reason when people send me Salmon or Seaweed it doesnt actually give me the item after I accept it.. am I the only one having this problem?

  43. Vicki Evans Says:

    I am one salmon away from getting my free sushi bar. 2 of my friends sent me the salmon I needed and mysteriously they were expired in minutes. I want my salmon!!!

  44. May Yau Says:

    What’s happen in RC?
    why I can’t receive the gift that my friends sent to me this few days???…..
    How can I upgrade the dishes to level 10 without ingredients which my friends sent to me????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  45. Sad Greek Says:

    Well I like de upgrades but i`m asking sthg when you gonna put some greek new updates. I would like to have a greek resaurant but I cant because ther to few things to make one . so plz take mi suggest plz to improve the greeks inventory

  46. Rosanna Says:

    Hello I need help because I’m not more able to send and receive gifts….Someone may tell me why????? Ty in advance!

  47. Vito C Says:

    Tuna Sushi should be a Japanese dish can put on the Sushi Bar, right?

  48. Heather Says:

    Hello,

    My friends and I on restaurant city are unable to send or receive gifts like salmon or wasabi! I only require two more salmon to reach level 10, and get the interesting looking sushi bar! This is so frustrating! What is going on?

    H.

  49. Miss B Baybee Says:

    I am not able to receive the Sushi items that my friends are gifting me as they “expired”? I only received them today. I’m having problems with the Salmon, Sushi Wrapper, and the Wasabi. Please help…i want to get the sushi bar and i’m 5 away.

  50. Jieun Says:

    Prawn Sushi Decor, Sakura Mochi Decor, Salmon Sushi Decor, Yellow Maki Decor, Red Maki Decor, Green Maki Decor are not showing on my RC game anymore… what is going on?

  51. sharon graham Says:

    i play restaurant city everyday, and love it. love the new opening hours and the crates. however i would like to know why i do not receive gifts that my friends send me. they send them everyday and i have never received them. i feel i am loosing out on getting additional items for my restaurant, such as the new lounge bar. please try and help. a loving fan sharon

  52. Keegs Says:

    Nice update! ( Love the way it is wrtten too!)

    The new characters that are being introduced, is it possible to get them into perspective with the RC workers? eg I bought the maitre de, but he is so out of perspective with my workers, he looks silly >.<

    Love all the new itms and choices ❤

  53. Dawn duvo Says:

    with restaurant city it is so hard to get the ingrediants you need for your meal,sushi Bar and the new lounge.suggestio.How about being able to pick what you grow in your gardens so so can get what you need.and how about having a super market where you can go food shopping and purchas what you need,and a seafood store to buy your fish.making more ingredents available in the gifts section.I need orages and noone has any and i can’t grow an orange tree.Please make it better to get the ingrediants that you need,or sushi bars and the new lounge won’t get finished.

  54. James Duong Says:

    I am upset because I had paid for a crazy planets pinball and i paid for it. Then I got disconnected and I retried and I got no pinball machine and I lost money. I search in my storage and it wasn’t there either. So can you please give me another free pinball machine. Posted on June 28. 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦

  55. adelina Says:

    Hi
    Can we play restaurant city on iphone. I’m quiet keen to know the answer.
    thank you

  56. Taz Says:

    Where is the sushi gifts? I dont have the sushi bar yet. Is it finished?!

  57. Chib Says:

    Can anyone tell me why it’s not possible to gift the sushi bar to my friend????? Btw Love the sushi theme!

  58. Alce Says:

    Will that all Japanese stuff put back to the game??
    I really like those theme…

  59. Alce Says:

    Will that all the Japanese stuff put back to the game?
    I m really like those theme…

Leave a comment